You can delete a folder if you are a Groupsite Manager or the creator of the folder.
Delete a folder by selecting the folder you want to delete and clicking on the small, gray "cogwheel" icon:
Clicking this icon brings up a "folder actions" menu:
- Choose the "Delete Folder" option.
- A pop-up message will display, asking you to confirm the deletion:
- Click on OK.
You will not see the "Delete Folder" option for
- the main folder of a subgroup. When you create a subgroup, it includes one main folder named after that subgroup, by default. These folders are deleted only when you delete the subgroup to which it belongs.
- the "Group Files" folder. When you create a Groupsite, it includes one main folder named "Group Files" by default. You can rename this folder, but you cannot delete this original folder.