Deleting GroupSites but not your account

1 followers
0 Likes

I have a few groupsites, and some worked some didn't so I want to ask the question to those who know.


When I go to to the one groupsite I want to delete, it says this will delete all my account information


So my question is will this leave all my other groupsites intact or delete all my sites?

1 Reply

When you delete a Groupsite, it deletes only that Groupsite and its data. Your other Groupsites remain intact. Of course you'll want to make sure you've logged directly into the Groupsite you want to delete, or have switched into the relevant Groupsite, first, if you manage more than one.


For anyone interested, here's a blog post to show you how to delete a Groupsite:


http://champions.groupsite.com/post/how-to-delete-a-groupsite

Reply
Subgroup Membership is required to post Replies
Join Groupsite Champions now
Administrator NOVUS
about 17 years ago
1
Reply
0
Likes
1
Followers
1067
Views
Liked By:
Suggested Posts
TopicRepliesLikesViewsParticipantsLast Reply
Seeking Article with Overview of Online Communities
Coos Networks Project Manager
almost 12 years ago
102039
Celeste Wooten
almost 12 years ago
Instructions for mobile
Jeff De Cagna
over 13 years ago
102426
Celeste Wooten
over 13 years ago
How do I change the File Cabinet 'default folder' when uploading docs to the discussion forum?
Val Wiley
almost 15 years ago
202156
Val Wiley
almost 15 years ago