How To - Delete a Groupsite

Posted by Shaun / on 11/17/2008 / 2 Comments

Categories: How To

To delete a Groupsite, you must be the creator of the group.

1. Log-in to the relevant Groupsite and click the MANAGER tab > Group Settings tab.  You will be on the Group Settings page.

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.

3  Click the " Delete this Groupsite " link.

4. Review the Confirmation Message, "Deleting your group will immediately and permanently delete your group and all of the data in your group's account - there is NO UNDO!".  Be sure to export/download any content you wish to archive, including subscription invoices, BEFORE you delete a Groupsite.  Invoices, discussions, member information CAN NOT be recovered after deletion.

5. If you have changed your mind, click "Cancel" and no deletion will occur.

6. If you wish to proceed, click the "DELETE THIS GROUPSITE" link.

This will instantly and permanently delete your Groupsite and the data in your group's account. This will not delete any other Groupsites you may have created; only the one specific Groupsite.

NOTE: if you have created multiple Groupsites, use your "Switch Groupsites" button located in the top right corner to easily switch into the relevant Groupsite before you delete it.

 

 

RSS Feed for this Blog    Comments Feed for this Post   

Comments

  • Craig says:

    How do you delete a subgroup?

    June 12, 2009 at 11:53 AM | Permalink

  • Diana says:

    Craig - Groupsite managers and subgroup administrators can delete a subgroup from the Administrative controls area of the subgroup (on the far right side of your sub-navigation bar, when you are in a subgroup). You can also visit this link for a brief video to show you how: http://champions.groupsite.com/post/how-to-delete-a-subgroup-from-a-groupsite

    July 29, 2009 at 3:02 PM | Permalink

 

Groupsite.com Champions
Powered by Groupsite.com

Visibility Public Membership By Invitation or Approved Request Default Profile Professional

Your Status Not Logged-In