Groupsites are designed to allow you to share some of your Key Connections in a private secure environment with your fellow group members. The information you are sharing with the group members is simply your contact's job position level, the company they work for, and the strength of your relationship with that person. When sharing these connections with the group, you are in no way linking the connections into the group. If a group member wishes to find out more about your connection, they will contact you directly.
Here's a quick video that shows you how:
Please note, the ability to view key connections from other group members is contingent on you sharing some of your own.
Don't see this feature in your Groupsite? The Key Connections feature can be disabled in some plan types, as determined by Groupsite Manager(s) for plans that include Groupsite Application Customization.