How To - Delete a Subgroup From a Groupsite

Posted by Shaun / on 02/20/2009 / 1 Comment

Categories: How To

Groupsite Managers have the ability to delete a subgroup. Here's how to do it:

1. Log in to your Groupsite
2. Go to Manager > Group Settings. The Group Settings page will load.
3. Select the Subgroup Controls tab from the Group Settings page menu:

4. A new Subgroup Controls page will load. Scroll down to locate and click on the name of the subgroup you want to delete.
5. A new page with settings for the subgroup you have selected will load. Click on the Delete Subgroup button in the top right area of that page:

6. A pop-up window will display asking you to confirm you want to delete your subgroup:

Click OK and your subgroup and its contents will be permanently deleted. 

Note: All members of subgroups are also members of the main Groupsite. Members of deleted subgroups will remain as members in your Groupsite.

 

RSS Feed for this Blog    Comments Feed for this Post   

Comments

 

Groupsite.com Champions
Powered by Groupsite.com

Visibility Public Membership By Invitation or Approved Request Default Profile Professional

Your Status Not Logged-In