Deleting a Group Question

2 followers
0 Likes

This is more of a question than a bug but I don't know where else to put it. Anyway I am the manager of two Groups. I want to delete one Group but not the other. The instructions to delete a Group imply that all of the information in the group's account is deleted permanently. I want to make sure that this is is for each individual group and not the manager's account (me) so that I can delete one but not the other.

1 Reply

When you delete a group only the info related to that group gets removed, not any of your personal data.

Reply
Subgroup Membership is required to post Replies
Join Groupsite Champions now
Howard Werner
over 18 years ago
1
Reply
0
Likes
2
Followers
901
Views
Liked By:
Suggested Posts
TopicRepliesLikesViewsParticipantsLast Reply
Seeking Article with Overview of Online Communities
Coos Networks Project Manager
almost 12 years ago
102039
Celeste Wooten
almost 12 years ago
Instructions for mobile
Jeff De Cagna
over 13 years ago
102426
Celeste Wooten
over 13 years ago
How do I change the File Cabinet 'default folder' when uploading docs to the discussion forum?
Val Wiley
almost 15 years ago
202156
Val Wiley
almost 15 years ago