What will happen to my members if I delete a group?

Posted by Shaun / on 01/29/2009 / 0 Comments

If you delete a group, your group members will be orphaned. If they belong to another group(s) the group you delete will disappear from their Switch Groupsites dropdown, however their other group(s) will remain intact. If they do not belong to another group(s), their personal information will remain in their profile and they will be able to log into their profile from www.groupsite.com. There will be no group information associated with their profile until they are invited to join another group or until they create a new group.

 

RSS Feed for this Blog    Comments Feed for this Post   

Comments

No one has commented yet.

 

Groupsite.com Champions
Powered by Groupsite.com

Visibility Public Membership By Invitation or Approved Request Default Profile Professional

Your Status Not Logged-In