Group Blog

  • Accessing Google Docs from your Groupsite

    Posted by SUSAN / on 02/03/2016 / 0 Comments

    Categories: Managers' Tip, How To

    Google docs can be incorporated into your Groupsite by using a shareable link to the doc.  Here are two options for sharing the Google doc link with your group's members.

    1.  Use a Shared Link module to post links to the Google docs. You can share up to 15 links in one module. If the Google doc link in the module renders a blank page and not the document text, review the Google "Share" settings on the document. You may have to make adjustments to the Share settings so that your Groupsite members can view the document.

    2.  Add a page ..

  • How to Set Your Subscription Preferences

    Posted by Diana / on 03/24/2012 / 0 Comments

    Categories: How To

    Groupsite provides the ability to control your subscription preferences related to key areas of communication in your Groupsite: Private Messages and Discussion Forums. The ability to manage your subscriptions allows you to unsubscribe or control how you stay informed via group communication made using these tools.

    The subscription preference options include:

    • Not subscribed (you will not receive email notification or Groupsite notification)
    • On site (you will not receive email notification but will receive notification within your Groupsite)
    • By email (you will receive the full text of messages/replies, sent directly to your inbox as soon as they are posted, as well as ..
  • "Profile Completeness Meter" Feature Enhancement

    Posted by Diana / on 02/16/2012 / 2 Comments

    Categories: Managers' Tip, How To, Announcements

    The Profile Completeness Meter can now be disabled by Groupsite Managers. This functionality will be available to all Groupsite Managers on our platform.  This functionality can be accessed from the MANAGER > Group Settings > Profile Settings area of all Groupsites.  Be sure to click "Save" if you disable/re-enable this setting.

    As a Groupsite manager, if you remove the Profile Completeness Meter, you will be removing the meter for your entire Groupsite. The Profile Completeness Meter is either "on" or "off" for all members in a Groupsite. The Profile Completeness Meter can be re-enabled at any time.

     

    Related FAQs

    What is ..

  • Accidentally Denied Membership Requests

    Posted by Diana / on 10/15/2011 / 0 Comments

    Categories: Managers' Tip, How To

    Denied Membership Requests

    If your Groupsite's membership settings are "By approved request or invitation," non-members can request to join your Groupsite, and then a Manager can review, approve or deny the request.

    Occasionally, a manager will accidentally deny a membership request and want to recover it. Groupsites do not store membership requests. If you accidentally deny a membership request to your Groupsite, the action cannot be reversed and the request cannot be recovered.

    To afford more options, you may want to consider exporting a list of your pending membership requests prior to processing them.

    Membership Requests Lists

    Groupsites provide ..

  • How to - Navigate Subgroups within a Groupsite

    Posted by Diana / on 09/17/2011 / 0 Comments

    Categories: How To

    Let's take a look at how to navigate subgroups within a Groupsite. It's really just as easy as navigating within the main Groupsite!

    If your Groupsite Managers have activated the subgroups feature in your Groupsite, you will see a Subroups tab on the main navigation bar. Note: References to "subgroups," including this tab, may have been renamed by your Groupsite Managers to appear as "teams", "chapters", "families", "associations" or other name.

    From the main navigation bar, click the Subgroup tab. A drop-down menu appears:

    You will have these choices: My Subroups and Subgroups Directory

    Choosing either the My Subgroups or ..

  • How to Delete a Blog Category

    Posted by Diana / on 07/09/2011 / 0 Comments

    Categories: Managers' Tip, How To

    1. Log-in to your Groupsite.

    2. Go to COMMUNICATE > Group Blog.

    3. Click on the Blog Admin button. A blog administration page will load.

    4. Click on the Categories button. A list of your blog categories will display. Locate and then click on the name of the category you want to delete.

    5. A new Edit Category page will load.  Click on the Delete Category button:

    6. A pop-up message will ask you to confirm you want to delete the category:

    7. Select OK

    No blog posts will be deleted as a result of this action. That's it ..

  • Linking to a Folder in Your File Cabinet

    Posted by Diana / on 03/13/2011 / 0 Comments

    Categories: How To

    Are you trying to create a hyperlink to a specific file folder in your Groupsite? Here's how to get the URL of an individual folder, which you'll need:

    1. Log-in to your Groupsite.

    2. Go to your File Cabinet and locate the folder to which you want to link. 

    3. Right click on the folder using your mouse, and choose the "Copy Link Location" option. (Note: if you're a Mac user, press CTRL while clicking your mouse to give the same effect as a right click.)

    You will have now captured the specific link to your target folder.

    4. Open ..

  • How to skip a recurring event

    Posted by Michael / on 02/12/2011 / 0 Comments

    Categories: How To

    To skip a single instance of a recurring event, please follow these steps:

    1. Visit the calendar page.
    2. Click on the date of the event that you wish to skip.
    3. Click on Delete.
    4. Click on Delete only this occurrence.
    5. You're done! You will be returned to the calendar page and only that event will be removed from the calendar.
  • Automatic Reminder Invitations

    Posted by Celeste / on 01/18/2011 / 3 Comments

    Categories: Groupsite Success Stories, Managers' Tip, User's Tip, Feature Spotlight, How To, Misc., Announcements

    As you may have noticed, on Friday, January 14, 2011, we fixed an outstanding bug with the automatic invitation reminders. "If you do not respond to an invitation, you will receive up to 10 invitation reminders."  The frequency is defaulted to twice a week.

    Since this automatic reminder wasn't working for so long, it caught some people by surprise:(   What you are now seeing on the pending members page is the automatic reminder invitations (which were broken, now restored).  Unfortunately, we don't show a distinction between originally invited and last sent (auto reminded).

    The fix triggered a domino effect because of ..

  • How to Delete a Folder

    Posted by Diana / on 06/14/2010 / 1 Comment

    Categories: How To

    You can delete a folder if you are a Groupsite Manager or the creator of the folder.

    Delete a folder by selecting the folder you want to delete and clicking on the small, gray "cogwheel" icon:


    Clicking this icon brings up a "folder actions" menu:

    - Choose the "Delete Folder" option.

    - A pop-up message will display, asking you to confirm the deletion:

    - Click on OK.

    You will not see the "Delete Folder" option for

    • the main folder of a subgroup. When you create a subgroup, it includes one main folder named after that subgroup, by default. These folders are ..

 

RSS Feed for this Blog   
 

Groupsite.com Champions
Powered by Groupsite.com

Visibility Public Membership By Invitation or Approved Request Default Profile Professional

Your Status Not Logged-In